Doctor's Profile

Dr. Fatima Meraj

MD Pathology

Senior resident, Department of Pathology

Reg. Number: UPMC-77905


She completed her MBBS and MD Pathology from Aligarh Muslim University.

Area of Interest

  • Transfusion medicine

Educational Qualifications

Degree Year Name of College & University Registration Number Date of Registration
MD Pathology 2021 AMU, Aligarh 77905 10-04-2022
MBBS 2016 AMU, Aligarh 77905 16-05-2017

Deatils of Teaching Experience

Designation* Institution From To Duration
Post PG resident AMU, Aligarh 31-05-22 31-10-22 5 Months


Workshops/ CMEs/ Conference Attended

  • Spreadsheet data management webinar by The Indian Council of Medical Research-National Institute of Occupational Health (ICMR-NIOH), Ahmedabad in 2022.
  • Indian Council of Medical Research-National Institute of Medical Statistics (ICMR-NIMS) workshop on “Statistical methods in clinical trials” in March 2022.
  • Virtual meeting of HEMAT COLLOQUIUM by director of TATA medical center, Kolkata 2022
  • Online CME 2020 on- Bone and soft tissue tumours" by UP chapter of IAPM.
  • . 61st Annual Conference of the Indian Society of Haematology and Blood Transfusion ‘HAEMATOCON Virtual 2020’
  • 47th state conference of KCIAPM (Karnataka Chapter – Indian Association of Cytologists and Microbiologists), KAPCON 2020.
  • 10 th hands-on workshop on cervical cancer screening for pathologists under the aegis of Indian Academy of Cytologists organized by Division of Cytopathology, ICMR-NICPR, Noida in 2020.
  • 2nd Dermapathology Workshop & CME, by Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences, Jolly grant, Dehradun in 2019.
  • . National CME on “recurrent epithelial ovarian carcinoma – a management dilemma” held in Department of Radiotherapy, JNMC, AMU in 2019
  • UPPATHCON 2019 Annual Conference of I.A.P.M, Aligarh.
  • FRCPATH training and workshop organized by department of pathology, JNMC, AMU in 2019.
  • 9th Basic Hematopathology Course, TATA Memorial Hospital, Mumbai 2019.
  • . UPCYTOCON-2018, conference of UP Chapter of Indian Association of Cytologists, Agra.